Click here to return to the LMHS Home Page

Golisano's Children's Hospital of Southwest Florida

Facility Medical Executive Committee




Anthony Pietroniro, M.D.

Craig MacArthur, M.D.
Past President

Viraine Weerasooriya, M.D.


Daniel Krauss, M.D.  



Daniel Krauss, M.D.
Dept. Chair, Anesthesiology

Asjad Khan, M.D.
Dept. Chair, Medicine

John Donaldson, M.D.
Dept. Chair, Surgery




Myrian Alea, M.D.
Dept. Chair, Emergency Medicine

Kevin Fleishman, M.D.
Dept. Chair, OB/Gyn

Asjad Khan, M.D.
System Credentialing/Privileging


Stephanie Stovall, M.D.
Facility Quality Chair


 Dr. Yanet Rios, 239-343-5651


 Dr. Roberto Monge, 239-343-5651

Yanet Rios, M.D. Hospitalist

William Liu, M.D.

Roberto Monge, M.D.

 Oscar A. Alea, 239-343-5333


Oscar A. Alea, M.D.
Pulmonary Medicine

Vanessa Gomez, M.D..

Jorge Quinonez, M.D.





Stephanie Stovall, M.D.
Infectious Diseases

  Daniel Eason, D.O.



Ex-officio Members and Staff

Emad Salman, M.D. - GCHSWFL Medical Director
Kathy Bridge-Liles, R.N. - VP, Patient Care Services
Steve Brown, M.D. - Board Liaison
Teri Isacson - Chief Legal Counsel
Olga L. Ruiz, CPCS, CPMSM - Director, Medical Staff Administrative Services
Orestes Borrego, M.D
Sherrie D. LaFemina, CPCS, CPMSM - Med. Staff Services Coordinator












This site maintained by Lee Memorial Health System  copyright ©2016 

Contact Us |   Site Map

home  |  about us  |  services  |  locations  | employmentpatient billing  |  press room  |  events  |  foundation
HIPAA | privacy policy | special district | did you find it? | medical staff | send a link | get well card